Pyramid of Pride Awards

Pyramid of Pride logo

  • Awards overview
  • Pyramid of Pride award recipients
  • Pyramid of Pride award categories
  • Nominate a colleague

  • Awards overview

    The Pyramid of Pride Awards are given annually to member dentists, organizations and others who have demonstrated exemplary commitment, service and achievement in regard to dentistry and the oral health of Wisconsin residents. Awards are presented at a special dinner in conjunction with the WDA House of Delegates every fall. 

    Judging of all awards, with the exception of the WDA Foundation Philanthropic Award, is done by the WDA Board of Trustees. The WDA Foundation Philanthropic Award is selected by the WDA Foundation Executive Committee.

    All nominations must include a completed nomination form and a letter from the nominator indicating how the nominee meets the criteria and why they should be considered for the award. In addition, nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award must include a current curriculum vitae. A dentist nominated in any of the award categories must be an American Dental Association member.

    2023 WDA Pyramid of Pride Awards Dinner 
    Madison Marriott West, 1313 John Q. Hammons Drive, Middleton, WI 53562
    Friday, November 3
    6:30 p.m. - President's reception honoring Dr. Chris Johnson
    7:30 p.m. - Dinner and presentation of awards
    Register now!


    Past award recipients  

    The WDA honored 17 award recipients during the WDA House of Delegates at a special dinner Friday, Nov. 11, 2022 at the Radisson Hotel & Conference Center in Green Bay.

    Lifetime Achievement Award - Dr. Thomas Raimann (Milwaukee)

    Community Outreach Award - Dr. Miranda Peter (Menomonee Falls) and Dr. Brian Turley, River Rock Community Clinic (Jefferson)

    Friends of Dentistry Award - Dental Practice Advisors, A Division of Catalyst Consulting Group, LLC (Green Bay) and Ms. Linda Gleason (Madison)

    Media Awareness Award - WMTV NBC15-Madison (Madison)

    Communications Award (formerly Media Relations) - Dr. Ryan Dodge (Hartford) and Dr. Ryan Dulde (Eagle)

    New Dentist Leadership Award - Dr. Molly Conlon (Lake Geneva)

    Outstanding Leadership in Mentoring Award - Dr. Angela Lueck (Milwaukee)

    Political Action Award - Dr. Paula Crum (Green Bay) and Dr. Patrick Tepe (Verona)

    WDA Award of Honor - Dr. Susan Cable (Kenosha), Dr. John Scheels (New Berlin), Dr. Kathy Schrubbe (Elm Grove) and Ms. Erika Valadez (Madison)

    WDA Foundation Philanthropic Award - Dr. Michael Donohoo (Wauwatosa)

    Congratulations to all recipients!

    Click here to see a history of recipients


    Pyramid of Pride award categories

    The WDA presents awards in 10 categories:

    • Lifetime Achievement - 1 recipient
    • Community Outreach - up to 5 recipients
    • Friends of Dentistry - up to 2 recipients
    • Media Awareness - up to 2 recipients
    • Communications - up to 2 recipients
    • New Dentist Leadership - up to 3 recipients
    • Outstanding Leadership in Mentoring - 1 recipient
    • Political Action - up to 5 recipients
    • WDA Award of Honor - up to 5 recipients
    • WDA Foundation Philanthropic - 1 recipient (selected by the WDA Foundation Executive Committee)

    Award descriptions and criteria


    Nominate a colleague

    Nominations for a deserving dentist, organization or friend(s) of dentistry are accepted throughout the year. To qualify for that year’s program, nominations must be submitted by July 15. For any questions, please contact Amy Bastic at