Officer & Trustee Elections

2024 WDA Trustee & Officer Term Chart 2022-2043 ADA 9th District Council Rotation Chart

Help guide the future and direction of your professional association by nominating yourself or a colleague for president-elect, vice president, editor, treasurer, speaker of the House, a regional or at-large trustee or at the national level as a 9th District representative on a council or the ADA Board. Nominations are not permitted from the House floor. Please submit CV and application to Mark Paget at for vetting by the House Nominating Committee by requested deadlines.

Applications from nominees are being accepted for the Officer Corps, At-Large Trustee and the 2025 ADA 9th District Trustee seat through June 1

Term: President-elect, vice president, and speaker of the House serve one year. These seats are elected by the House. The president-elect automatically advances to the presidency. The speaker serves a one-year term and can be re-elected indefinitely.

ADA 9th District trustee rotates to a WI member in 2025. This seat serves a 4-year term beginning at the close of the ADA House of Delegates in 2025 so serving Oct. 2025-Oct. 2029. 

Member names can be submitted to the House Nominating Committee chair, your regional House Nominating Committee member (click for roster) or Mark Paget. Candidates are asked to complete an application and submit a professional letter of reference, their CV and a digital headshot. Candidates will be vetted by the House Nominating Committee and eligible members submitted to the House of Delegates for consideration and election.

Members may nominate colleagues or themselves for trustee positions on the WDA Board. Candidates are asked to electronically submit a completed application, professional letter of reference, CV and headshot. They will be contacted by a House Nominating Committee member to be interviewed. Contact Mark Paget with any questions.

Regional Trustee - Deadline for submission is April 1. Open regional trustee seats available include: Northwest Region 1, Greater Milwaukee Region 3 and Southwest Region 5. These seats serve a three-year term with a maximum of two terms, vetted by the House Nominating Committee and elected by their respective region August 1-August 15.

At-large Trustee - Deadline for submission is June 1. There will be one at-large seat elected at the House. This seat serves a three-year term with a maximum of two terms, vetted by the House Nominating Committee and elected by the House of Delegates. An at-large seat does not hold any restrictions as to component. The only caveat per WDA Bylaws, there may not be more than four trustees serving from any one region at a given time. At this time, Greater Milwaukee Region 3 has four (4) trustees currently seated. 

Contact WDA Executive Director Mark Paget ( or 414-755-4100) to learn more.



R1 Maryann Forsell headshot

Northwest Region 1
Dr. Maryann Forsell (Neillsville) - CV

Greater Milwaukee Region 3
Dr. Charles Stoianovici (Brookfield) - CV

Long Betsy 24 USE

Southwest Region 5
Dr. Betsy Long (Wisconsin Dells) - CV



Dr. Sami Kawas (Waunakee) - CV

OFFICERS 2024-2025

President - AUTOMATIC

Dr. Thomas Reid (Madison) (R5 Greater Dane) - CV


Dr. Rachel Steele
(Black River Falls) (R5 LaCrosse) - CV

Vice President

Dr. Cheska Avery-Stafford (Waukegan, IL) (R3 Greater Milwaukee) - CV

Speaker of the House

SOH-Hoffman Jeremy_Headshot

Dr. Jeremy Hoffman (Weston) (R1 Central WI) - CV

ADA 9TH DISTRICT TRUSTEE Oct. 2025-Oct. 2029

(candidates posted alphabetically)

Monica Hebl

Dr. Monica Hebl (Milwaukee) (R3 GMDA) - CV

Tepe Patrick

Dr. Patrick Tepe (Verona) (R5 GDDS) - CV


ADA 9th DISTRICT DELEGATION - 2025 WI Delegation
Members wishing to be considered by the 2024 WDA House of Delegates to be elected to serve as a Wisconsin representative on the 9th District delegation to the 2025 ADA House of Delegates must submit a curriculum vitae to the WDA Executive office by October 14, 2024. Elected delegation members are required to attend the 9th District pre-caucus (September 17-18) and all 9th District and ADA House meetings held October 25-28 in Washington, DC. For more information, contact Mark Paget at 414-755-4100 /


ADA COUNCILS - WI/MI Rotation Chart / Excerpt from ADA Governance Manual on Councils

ADA Council on Ethics, Bylaws & Judicial Affairs; Dr. Jeremy Hoffman (Weston)

Wisconsin has the opportunity to place one member on the ADA Council on Ethics, Bylaws & Judicial Affairs for a 4-year term of 2024-2028. Candidate is asked to submit a WDA leadership application, professional reference, CV, electronic headshot, ADA council specific nomination form and the ADA conflict of interest. Deadline for submission is January 1, 2024. House Nominating Committee will vet candidate(s). The WDA Board of Trustees will review candidate(s) during executive session at their February 2024 meeting and make recommendation to the ADA 9th District trustee. Term will begin at the close of 2024 ADA House and run until the close of 2028 ADA House. If you have any questions, please contact Mark Paget at 414-755-4100.  For more information on this council, you can visit; Click HERE.


Important Documents

Leadership Agreements
WDA Strategic Plan
Position Responsibilities/Expectations-Officers
Position Responsibilities_Expectations-Regional Trustee 
Position Responsibilities_Expectations-At-large Trustee
Self-Evaluation Officer Position